General Municipal Election November 3, 2020

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Election2020On November 3, 2020, the City of Cathedral City will conduct an election for the purpose of electing two members to the City Council, one to District One and one to District Two.  Both Terms are for four years and will expire in November 2024.

District 1: currently held by Rita Lamb
District 2:  currently at large and held by John Aguilar

Official nomination documents for any qualified person desiring to file for District One and District Two will be available at the City Clerk’s office, during normal business hours (Monday through Thursday 7:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m.), starting July 13, 2020 through August 7, 2020, by appointment only.  Please contact the City Clerk for an appointment at (760) 770-0322 or request one by email at

The November 3, 2020 Election will be consolidated with the Riverside County Registrar of Voters who will be conducting this election for the City and all ballots will be mailed, received and counted by their office.

This page will be updated on a regular basis to provide Election 2020 information for all those interested.  It will also provide important information related to registering to vote, where to vote, who the qualified candidates are and more.

Please note that October 19, 2020, is the last day to register to vote or transfer registration for this election.  Voter registration cards are available at City Hall.  Voter registration is also available on the Registrar of Voters website at

The City of Cathedral City and Registrar of Voters Office are dedicated to serving the voters of Cathedral City and ensuring the integrity and security of the election process.  We look forward to counting your vote.

If you have questions, please contact the City Clerk's Office at 760 770-0322 or email

Qualified Candidates for November 2020 Election

District One
Rita Lamb
Alan Carvalho

District Two
Nancy Ross