Architectural Review Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Committee reviews projects for compliance with the applicable provisions of the Development Code and submits recommendations to the Planning Commission.  The Committee is authorized to take final action on architectural design and landscaping for administratively reviewed projects.


The Committee is composed of five members, appointed by the City Council. The Committee consists of a licensed architect and landscape architect.

Meeting Schedule

The Committee shall meet as necessary.  All meetings are subject to the Brown Act.

Member Information

subCommittee Member Date Appointed
Robert Lee Durbin 


Dean Keefer


Ray Lopez


John Rivera  06/2017
Bill Schroeder  01/2018

Activity Information

For information on Architectural Review Committee meeting dates, agendas, and results, please click here.