code_banner

Code Compliance Division

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

68700 Avenida Lalo Guerrero 
Cathedral City, Ca 92234 
Phone: 760-770-0309 
Fax: 760-202-1460

Mission Statement:

“To enhance the quality of life and visual aspects of the community through the administration of a fair and unbiased compliance program.”

  • Property Maintenance – messy yard, trash, weeds, overgrown lawns
  • Trash Cans – containers at curbside in excess of 24 hours.
  • Cars parked on lawns, broken down, or stored in front yards.
  • Illegal home business-mechanic/auto repair, painting/detail, food, beauty/manicure, daycare, ongoing garage sales.
  • Roosters, pigs, farm animals, exotic birds, reptiles
  • Sprinklers – overflowing water onto the street
  • Furniture at curbside – call Waste Management of the Desert – 340-2113
  • Vacant lots-illegal dumping, trash, weed overgrowth
  • Housing – health and safety issues, septic back-ups and overflows, bug infestations, etc.
  • Abandoned Vehicles on your property – NO CHARGE TO REMOVE VEHICLES.

NOTICE: UPCOMING FEE CHANGES

Resolution No. 2017-37, was adopted and approved on July 26, 2017. The following fees will be effective on October 9, 2017.

  • Garage Sale Permit (3 days)                        $   25.00
  • Garage Sale Permit issued in the field    $100.00  

Forms:

To Register an abandoned residential property click HERE.

Code Compliance Hours
7:00 am  - 6:00 pm
Monday - Thursday

Thursday we stop selling garage sale permits at 5:30pm.
Closed Fridays

Code Compliance Staff

Staff Member contact

Albert Jimenez

Supervisor

 ajimenez@cathedralcity.gov

(760)-770-0358

Anika Sanchez
Administrative Assistant
asanchez@cathedralcity.gov
(760) 770-0309
Linda Human
Code Compliance Officer II
LHuman@cathedralcity.gov
(760) 202-2453
Sandra Martinez
Code Compliance Officer II

SMartinez@cathedralcity.gov
(760) 202-2452

Shawn Nitao
Code Compliance Officer I
SNitao@cathedralcity.gov
(760) 770-0324
Donna Ybarra
Code Compliance Officer II
DYbarra@cathedralcity.gov
(760) 202-2451