
           BUSINESS LICENSE APPLICATION 
68700 Avenida Lalo Guerrero 

Cathedral City CA 92234 

BUSINESS NAME BUSINESS PHONE 

BUSINESS LOCATION (cannot be a P.O. Box) BUSINESS EMAIL 

MAILING ADDRESS (where you want documents sent) 

BUSINESS OWNER #1 OWNER’S HOME PHONE DATE OF BIRTH DRIVER’S LICENSE # or ALT. ID (State, Ind. Tax) 

HOME ADDRESS 

BUSINESS OWNER #2 OWNER’S HOME PHONE DATE OF BIRTH DRIVER’S LICENSE # or ALT. ID (State, Ind. Tax) 

HOME ADDRESS 
OWNERSHIP: 

 SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP 

  PARTNERSHIP 

  CORPORATION 

 LTD. LIABILITY CORP. 

RESALE NUMBER FEDERAL I.D. # STATE EMPLOYER ID # 

CONTRACTORS STATE LICENSE # STATE CLASS EXPIRATION DATE 

BUSINESS START DATE: CITY BUSINESS CLASS (CIRCLE ONE - SEE SCHEDULE) 
Class A   Class B    Class  C   Class D    Class E    Class F   Class G 

TYPE OF BUSINESS (DESCRIPTION) 

CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION ‐ In case of emergency, please contact: 

NAME 
PHONE NUMBER 

ADDRESS 

ALARM COMPANY NAME PHONE NUMBER 

ADDRESS 

NOTE:  Sales or use tax may apply to your business activities. You may seek written advice regarding the application of tax to your 
particular business by writing to the nearest State Board of Equalization office. For general information, please call 1‐800‐400‐7115. 

AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE: 

 Signature       

Print Name        

Title Date    

Under penalty of perjury, I  hereby certify the information in this application and any 
attachments is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge, and that I will comply with 
the provisions of the Cathedral City Municipal Code and all laws regulating the operation of this 
business. 

Estimated Gross Receipts 
(Class A, B & C only) $ 

Business License Fee $ 

Home Occupation Fee $ 

Fire Inspection $ 

Building Inspection $ 

NOTICE: Under federal and state law, compliance with disability access laws is a serious and 
significant responsibility that applies to all California building owners and tenants with buildings 
open to the public. You may obtain information about your legal obligations and how to comply 
with disability access laws at the following agencies: 

• The Division of the State Architect at  www.dgs.ca.gov/dsa/Home.aspx  

• The Department of Rehabilitation at www.rehab.cahwnet.gov  

• The California Commission of Disability Access at www.ccda.ca.gov. 

Processing Fee $           20.00 

State CASp Fee $             4.00 

Total Amount Due $ 

http://www.dgs.ca.gov/dsa/Home.aspx
http://www.rehab.cahwnet.gov/
http://www.ccda.ca.gov/


 

 
BUSINESS LICENSE FEE SCHEDULE 

 
 GROSS RECEIPTS RANGE  CLASS A  CLASS B CLASS C 

$ 0 $ 25,000 $ 25.25 $ 30.75 $ 35.00 
 25,001 50,000  41.75  51.50 61.50 
 50,001 100,000  51.50  61.50 73.50 

100,001 250,000  79.00  94.50 113.25 
250,001 500,000  129.75  155.00 184.75 
500,001 750,000  195.75  232.00 278.25 
750,001 1,000,000  258.50  309.00 370.50 

  1,000,001 2,000,000  687.50  859.00 1,030.00 
  2,000,001 3,000,000  859.00  1,073.50 1,289.25 
  3,000,001 4,000,000  1,030.50  1,289.25 1,546.50 
  4,000,001 5,000,000  1,202.25  1,503.75 1,805.00 

    5,000,001 10,000,000  1,718.25  2,148.25 2,577.25 
  10,000,001 and up  2,577.25  3,223.00 3,867.50 

BUSINESSES BASED ON GROSS RECEIPTS – IN TOWN 

CLASS A: Automobile Repair and Services; Laundry, Dry Cleaning and Garment Services Manufacturing; Retail 
Trade; Wholesale Trade; Artists; Upholsterers; Refinisher; Print Shops. 

CLASS B: Amusement and Recreation Services, including Motion Pictures; Architectural Services; Beauty Shops; 
Engineering  Services;  Landscape  and  Horticultural  Services;  Operators,  Renters,  and  Lessors  of 
Commercial Property; Services to Building; all other persons engaged in business not specifically listed 
elsewhere,  including  Restaurants,  Pool  Services,  Mobile  Home  Parks,  Window  Cleaners,  Carpet 
Cleaners, Health Spas and Athletic Clubs. 

CLASS C: Accounting; Auditing and Bookkeeping Services; Barbers and Hairstylists; Financial Services; Insurance 
Brokers and Services; Legal Services; Secretarial Services; Management and Public Relations Services; 
Medical and Health Services; Real Estate Agents, Brokers, Managers and Services. 

HOTEL, MOTEL, APARTMENTS & VACATION RENTALS 

CLASS D: Hotel, Motel, Apartments and Vacation Rentals are a flat fee as follows: $34.00 for the first unit 
and $3.25 for each additional unit. 

CONTRACTORS - IN TOWN / OUT OF TOWN 

CLASS E: Flat Rate Fees are as follows: $102.25 per year for C-2, C-9, C-13, C-15, C-23, C-26, C-35, C-43, C-44, 
C-50, C-51, C-54, C-55, C-60 and C-61. 
$137.50 per year for all other contractors. 

VEHICLE FLAT FEE - OUT OF TOWN 

CLASS F:    Every business not having a fixed place of business within the City delivering any goods or services by the 
use of vehicles in the City, except general and special construction contractors, shall pay a license fee as 
follows: 
CAPACITY RATE PER VEHICLE NO. OF VEHICLES AMOUNT 

Not exceeding one half ton                                                  $  25.25   $   
Over one half ton to 1 ton                                                    $  41.75   $   

Over 1 ton to 1.5 tons                                                          $  85.75   $   
Over 1.5 tons to 2 tons $128.50   $   
Over 2 tons to 3 tons $171.50   $   
Over 3 tons $258.50   $   

LICENSE PLATE 1.  2.  3.  4.    
NUMBER: 

5.  6.  7.  8.    
REAL ESTATE BROKERS, SALES AGENTS & MANAGEMENT COMPANIES - OUT OF TOWN 

CLASS G: REAL ESTATE BROKERS, SALES AGENTS & MANAGEMENT COMPANIES: Every person not having 
a fixed place of business within the City of Cathedral City engaged in business shall pay a business license 
fee of $137.50 per year plus $25.25 per year for each Sales Person. 

 


